Our Team

Martin & Ann Evans – Directors

Contact: martin@a1prop.co.nz

Martin is the current President of the Independent Property Managers Association and the Immediate Past President of the New Zealand Property Investors Federation and as such deals with Members of Parliament and Government departments when strategies and rules are being discussed.  He also has a strong involvement with the Canterbury Property Investors Association having been President at one stage for eight years. Martin has had extensive experience in the property industry in New Zealand and overseas.

Martin and Ann have been property investors for the last 30 years and still actively invest. Martin has a realistic approach to investment advice, getting alongside our clients in their portfolio growth.

Martin’s commitment as Director of A1 Property Managers Ltd is to lead the company to provide the best residential property management service in New Zealand.

Claire Wilson BSc – Business Development Manager

Contact: claire@a1prop.co.nz  or 351 7643 

Hamish Wilson – General Manager

Contact: hamish@a1prop.co.nz  or 351 7643 

Michelle McClelland – Property Manager

Contact: michelle@a1prop.co.nz  or 351 7643

Michelle has proven herself as an integral part of our team.  She is highly energetic, positive and always on the lookout for new opportunities.  Michelle has been the Sole Property Manager for the past 5 years at Harcourts Kaikoura during which time she managed a busy property portfolio of over 125 properties and continued to up skill in achieving a New Zealand Certificate in Residential Property Management  (Level 4 NZQA accreditation).  Time does not stand still for Michelle – she comes fully armed with a high level of both energy and enthusiasm.

Chelsea Todd – Property Administrator

Contact: chelsea@a1prop.co.nz or 351 7643

Nicola Reid – Property Administrator

Contact: nicola@a1prop.co.nz or 351 7643